Parking Information and Departure Times

Before you can enjoy your relaxing Travel Is Fun Tours you have to get to the Bus!  The departure times for the current month are listed below for your convenience.  Please be courteous and plan to arrive 15 to 20 minutes before the scheduled departure time at your location. Small delays can add up over the day and some trips have tight schedules which do not allow us to wait for late arrivals. No shows the day of the tour do not usually receive a refund or credit for the cost of that tour.  Cars may be left over night at both locations*

* Any Departure times that have changed since first being posted will be marked with BOLD type.  Underlined trips have been cancelled

Please always confirm your departure times a day or two before the trip to make sure it has not changed!

TRAVEL IS FUN TOURS - Pick Up Locations

Our Luxury Motor-Coach trips have two standard pick up locations.  If you have a group of 15 or more and would like to be picked up at your location call our office for details...

Tyrone Gardens Shopping Center:

Located at the corner of 58th Street and 9th Avenue North in St Petersburg.  The shopping center features a Winn Dixie, Big Lots and Chuck E, Cheese as well as Travel Is Fun of course!

Cars may be parked in the designated areas at this location for Daytrips and Multi-Day Trips

Seminole Home Depot:

Located at 10550 Park Blvd near the corner of Park Blvd and Seminole Blvd Seminole.  Please park in the Northwest Corner of the parking lot, next to Park Blvd and the Gas Station.

Cars may be parked in the designated areas at this location for Daytrips and Multi-Day Trips

JUNE 2021 Departure Times:

Tuesday, June 1, 2021 - Lowry Park Zoo
0840 - Tyrone Gardens
0900 - Seminole Home Depot

Thursday, June 3, 2021 - Monkey Island Lunch
0840 - Tyrone Gardens
0900 - Seminole Home Depot

Tuesday, June 8, 2021 – BRANSON
0730 - Tyrone Gardens
0750 - Seminole Home Depot

Saturday, June 12, 2021 - BP - "Beehive"
0855 - Seminole Home Depot
0915 - Tyrone Gardens

Thursday, June 17, 2021 - LUNCH BUNCH - Duff's Clearwater
1000 - Tyrone Gardens
1020 - Seminole Home Depot

Saturday, June 19, 2021 - Columbia/Flamenco - Father's Day Eve
1600 - Tyrone Gardens
1620 - Seminole Home Depot

Sunday, June 20, 2021 - "Little Shop of Horrors" STRAZ/Jaeb – Cancelled

Thursday, June 24, 2021 -   MARINA JACK's - Luncheon Cruise
0940 - Seminole Home Depot
1000 - Tyrone Gardens

Saturday, June 26, 2021 - OBP - "Farce of Nature"
0855 - Seminole Home Depot
0915 - Tyrone Gardens

Monday, June 28, 2021 - BRIGHTON CASINO
0800 - Seminole Home Depot
0820 - Tyrone Gardens

Wednesday, June 30, 2021 - Tampa Bay Downs
1010 - Tyrone Gardens
1030 - Seminole Home Depot
JULY 2021 Departure Times:

Th ursday, July 1, 2021 - SMOKY MTN 4th of July
0740 - T yrone Gardens
0800 - Seminole Home Depot

Saturday, July 3, 2021 - BP - "Grease"
0855 - Seminole Home Depot
0915 - Tyrone Gardens

Friday, July 9, 2021 - Wendy’s Stupendous Strange Tour
1000 - Tyrone Gardens
1020 - Seminole Home Depot

Saturday, July 10, 2021 - Tarpon Spring & NCHOF
0920 - Tyrone Gardens
0940 - Seminole Home Depot

Monday, July 12, 2021 – HRC
0940 - Tyrone Gardens
1000 - Seminole Home Depot

Thursday, July 15, 2021 - LUNCH BUNCH - TX Roadhouse
0930 - Seminole Home Depot
0950 - Tyrone Gardens

Saturday, July 17, 2021 - "Murders She Wrote"
1540 - Tyrone Gardens
1600 - Seminole Home Depot

Thursday, July 22, 2021 - Museum of Illusion & Outback Lunch
0840 - Tyrone Gardens
0900 - Seminole Home Depot

Sunday, July 25, 2021 - Immokalee 2 DAY
0900 - Tyrone Gardens
0920 - Seminole Home Depot

Friday, July 30, 2021 - Calypso Breeze Luau!
1100 - Tyrone Gardens
1120 - Seminole Home Depot

Saturday, July 31, 2021 - Elixir Tearoom – x/15
0940 - Seminole Home Depot
1000 - Tyrone Gardens