Parking Information and Departure Times

Before you can enjoy your relaxing Travel Is Fun Tours you have to get to the Bus!  The departure times for the current month are listed below for your convenience.  Please be courteous and plan to arrive 15 to 20 minutes before the scheduled departure time at your location. Small delays can add up over the day and some trips have tight schedules which do not allow us to wait for late arrivals. No shows the day of the tour do not usually receive a refund or credit for the cost of that tour.  Cars may be left over night at both locations*

* Any Departure times that have changed since first being posted will be marked with BOLD type.  

Please always confirm your departure times a day or two before the trip to make sure it has not changed!

TRAVEL IS FUN TOURS - Pick Up Locations

Our Luxury Motor-Coach trips have two standard pick up locations.  If you have a group of 15 or more and would like to be picked up at your location call our office for details...

Tyrone Gardens Shopping Center:

Located at the corner of 58th Street and 9th Avenue North in St Petersburg.  The shopping center features a Winn Dixie, Big Lots and Chuck E, Cheese as well as Travel Is Fun of course!

Cars may be parked in the designated areas at this location for Daytrips and Multi-Day Trips

Seminole Home Depot:

Located at 10550 Park Blvd near the corner of Park Blvd and Seminole Blvd Seminole.  Please park in the Northwest Corner of the parking lot, next to Park Blvd and the Gas Station.

Cars may be parked in the designated areas at this location for Daytrips and Multi-Day Trips

AUGUST 2019 Departure Times:
  
Thursday, August 1, 2019 – Detwilers & Der Dutchman
0940 - Seminole Home Depot
1000 - Tyrone Gardens

Monday, August 5, 2019 - IMMOKALEE 2 DAY
0900 - Seminole Home Depot
0920 – Tyrone Gardens

Thursday, August 8, 2019 - Mystery Tour
0840 - Seminole Home Depot
0900 - Tyrone Gardens

Saturday, August 10, 2019 - Fisherman's Village Tiki Fest
0920 - Seminole Home Depot
0940 - Tyrone Gardens

Sunday, August 11, 2019 – Savannah - Cancelled

Thursday, August 15, 2019 - LUNCH BUNCH - Linger Lodge
1000 - Seminole Home Depot
1020 - Tyrone Gardens

Saturday, August 17, 2019 - Westgate River Ranch Hayride/Dinner/Rodeo
Rescheduled to 2/29/20 due to weather

Thursday, August 22, 2019 – Jellyrolls
1515 - Tyrone Gardens
1535 - Seminole Home Depot

Saturday, August 24, 2019 - Calypso Queen
1025 - Tyrone Gardens
1045 - Seminole Home Depot

Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - MT RUSHMORE
0740 - Tyrone Gardens
0800 - Seminole Home Depot
  SEPTEMBER 2019 Departure Times:

Thursday, Sept 5, 2019 - BP - "Once”
0855 - Seminole Home Depot
0915 - Tyrone Gardens

Thursday, Sept 12, 2019 - Inspire Equine Therapy & Duff's
0840 - Tyrone Gardens
0900 - Seminole Home Depot

Saturday, Sept 14, 2019 - St John's Rivership
0740 - Tyrone Gardens
0800 - Seminole Home Depot

Thursday, Sept 19, 2019 - LUNCH BUNCH - Cricketers Pub
1000 - Tyrone Gardens
1020 - Seminole Home Depot

Saturday, Sept 21, 2019 - OBP - "Dames at Sea"
0855 - Seminole Home Depot
0915 - Tyrone Gardens

Wednesday, Sept 25, 2019 - Weeki Wachee
0910 - Tyrone Gardens
0930 - Seminole Home Depot

Thursday, Sept 26, 2019 - SP "Always… Patsy Cline”
1020 - Tyrone Gardens
1040 - Seminole Home Depot

Friday, Sept 27, 2019 – Gatorworld
0900 - Tyrone Gardens
0920 - Seminole Home Depot

Sunday, Sept 29, 2019 - Ark (Diamond)
0800 - Tyrone Gardens
0820 - Seminole Home Depot

Monday, Sept 30, 2019 - Ringling
0840 - Seminole Home Depot
0900 - Tyrone Gardens