Parking Information and Departure Times

Before you can enjoy your relaxing Travel Is Fun Tours you have to get to the Bus!  The departure times for the current month are listed below for your convenience.  Please be courteous and plan to arrive 15 to 20 minutes before the scheduled departure time at your location. Small delays can add up over the day and some trips have tight schedules which do not allow us to wait for late arrivals. No shows the day of the tour do not usually receive a refund or credit for the cost of that tour.  Cars may be left over night at both locations*

* Any Departure times that have changed since first being posted will be marked with BOLD type.  Underlined trips have been cancelled

Please always confirm your departure times a day or two before the trip to make sure it has not changed!

TRAVEL IS FUN TOURS - Pick Up Locations

Our Luxury Motor-Coach trips have two standard pick up locations.  If you have a group of 15 or more and would like to be picked up at your location call our office for details...

Tyrone Gardens Shopping Center:

Located at the corner of 58th Street and 9th Avenue North in St Petersburg.  The shopping center features a Winn Dixie, Big Lots and Chuck E, Cheese as well as Travel Is Fun of course!

Cars may be parked in the designated areas at this location for Daytrips and Multi-Day Trips

Seminole Home Depot:

Located at 10550 Park Blvd near the corner of Park Blvd and Seminole Blvd Seminole.  Please park in the Northwest Corner of the parking lot, next to Park Blvd and the Gas Station.

Cars may be parked in the designated areas at this location for Daytrips and Multi-Day Trips

APRIL 2024 Departure Times:
Friday, April 5th, 2024 – 2024 Total Eclipse
8:00AM - Tyrone Gardens
8:20AM – Seminole Home Depot

Sunday, April 7, 2024 - Wild Florida
7:20AM - Tyrone Gardens
7:40AM - Seminole Home Depot

Tuesday, April 9, 2024 - SEGD
8:25AM - Seminole Home Depot
8:45AM - Tyrone Gardens
 
Friday, April 12, 2024 - SCB - "MO5AIC”
4:00PM - Tyrone Gardens
4:20PM - Seminole Home Depot

Saturday, April 13, 2024 – BPDT/OBPDT/Fleamkt
8:40AM - Seminole Home Depot
9:00AM - Tyrone Gardens

Sunday, April 14, 2024 - Victory Casino Cruise
7:40AM - Tyrone Gardens
8:00AM - Seminole Home Depot

Monday, April 15, 2024 - WEBSTER FLEA MKT
7:40AM - Tyrone Gardens
8:00AM - Seminole Home Depot

Thursday, April 18, 2024 - LUNCH BUNCH
9:20AM - Tyrone Gardens
9:40AM - Seminole Home Depot

Friday, April 19, 2024 - TIA BTS Tour
9:20AM - Tyrone Gardens
9:40AM - Seminole Home Depot

Monday, April 22, 2024 - NOLA(D)
8:00AM - Tyrone Gardens
8:20AM - Seminole Home Depot

Sunday, April 28, 2024 – Stage West/Brooksville Blueberry Fest
9:40AM - Tyrone Gardens
10:00AM - Seminole Home Depot
MAY 2024 Departure Times:
Saturday, May 4, 2024 - Shen Yun Mahaffey
12:40PM - Seminole Home Depot
1:00PM - Tyrone Gardens

Sunday, May 5, 2024 – SCB - "So Pacific"
10:20AM - Tyrone Gardens
10:40AM - Seminole Home Depot

Sunday, May 5, 2024 – Panhandle
8:00AM - Tyrone Gardens
8:20AM - Seminole Home Depot

Monday, May 13, 2024 - Ybor Tour with Museum & Gaspar's & HRC
9:00AM - Tyrone Gardens
9:20AM - Seminole Home Depot

Thursday, May 16, 2024 - LUNCH BUNCH - Bahama Breeze
10:00AM - Tyrone Gardens
10:20AM - Seminole Home Depot

Saturday, May 18, 2024 - Fisherman's Village Celtic Festival
10:20AM - Seminole Home Depot
10:40AM - Tyrone Gardens

Monday, May 20, 2024 – Savannah
8:00AM - Tyrone Gardens
8:20AM - Seminole Home Depot

Saturday, May 25, 2024 - SWW - Thrifting – Tampa
9:40AM - Tyrone Gardens
10:00AM - Seminole Home Depot

Thursday, May 30, 2024 - Craft - Cruise Lunch
9:40AM - Tyrone Gardens
10:00AM - Seminole Home Depot

Friday, May 31, 2024 - Myakka Elephant Ranch
10:10AM - Seminole Home Depot
10:30AM - Tyrone Gardens