Parking Information and Departure Times

Before you can enjoy your relaxing Travel Is Fun Tours you have to get to the Bus!  The departure times for the current month are listed below for your convenience.  Please be courteous and plan to arrive 15 to 20 minutes before the scheduled departure time at your location. Small delays can add up over the day and some trips have tight schedules which do not allow us to wait for late arrivals. No shows the day of the tour do not usually receive a refund or credit for the cost of that tour.  Cars may be left over night at both locations*

* Any Departure times that have changed since first being posted will be marked with BOLD type.  

Please always confirm your departure times a day or two before the trip to make sure it has not changed!

TRAVEL IS FUN TOURS - Pick Up Locations

Our Luxury Motor-Coach trips have two standard pick up locations.  If you have a group of 15 or more and would like to be picked up at your location call our office for details...

Tyrone Gardens Shopping Center:

Located at the corner of 58th Street and 9th Avenue North in St Petersburg.  The shopping center features a Winn Dixie, Big Lots and Chuck E, Cheese as well as Travel Is Fun of course!

Cars may be parked in the designated areas at this location for Daytrips and Multi-Day Trips

Seminole Home Depot:

Located at 10550 Park Blvd near the corner of Park Blvd and Seminole Blvd Seminole.  Please park in the Northwest Corner of the parking lot, next to Park Blvd and the Gas Station.

Cars may be parked in the designated areas at this location for Daytrips and Multi-Day Trips

  NOVEMBER 2019 Departure Times:

Saturday, November 2, 2019 - Myakka Airboat
1000 - Seminole Home Depot
1020 - Tyrone Gardens

Sunday, November 3, 2019 -"Cirque Du Soleil“
1110 - Tyrone Gardens
1130 - Seminole Home Depot

Thursday, November 7, 2019 - "Defending the Caveman"
1020 - Tyrone Gardens
1040 - Seminole Home Depot

Saturday, November 9, 2019 - Fleamasters
0800 - Seminole Home Depot
0820 - Tyrone Gardens

Sunday, November 10, 2019 - St. John's River
0840 - Tyrone Gardens
0900 - Seminole Home Depot

Monday, November 11, 2019 - GAINESVILLE GARDENS & BUTTERFLYs
0810 - Tyrone Gardens
0830 - Seminole Home Depot

Wednesday, November 13, 2019 - Mannheim Steamroller – Mahaffey
1810 - Seminole Home Depot
1830 - Tyrone Gardens

Thursday, November 14, 2019 - LUNCH BUNCH
1000 - Tyrone Gardens
1020 - Seminole Home Depot

Monday, November 18, 2019 - Hard Rock
0900 - Tyrone Gardens
0920 - Seminole Home Depot

Thursday, November 21, 2019 - Capones
1020 - Tyrone Gardens
1040 - Seminole Home Depot

Saturday, November 23, 2019 - Twisted Teapot
RESCHEDULED TO 12/4/19

Monday, November 25, 2019 - OPRYLAND
0740 - Tyrone Gardens
0800 - Seminole Home Depot

Thursday, November 28, 2019 - Der Dutchman
1210 - Seminole Home Depot
1230 - Tyrone Gardens
OCTOBER 2019 Departure Times:

Saturday, October 5, 2019  - "Finding Neverland"
0855 - Seminole Home Depot
0915 - Tyrone Gardens

Tuesday, October 8, 2019 - Bay News 9 & Int'l Plaza
0840 - Tyrone Gardens
0900 - Seminole Home Depot

Friday, October 11, 2019 -   Vinoy Tour & Lunch
0940 - Seminole Home Depot
1000 - Tyrone Gardens

Saturday, October 12, 2019 - Heritage Village & CLW Duff's
CANCELLED

Thursday, October 17, 2019 - LUNCH BUNCH - Back Porch/The Barn
0925 - Tyrone Gardens
0945 - Seminole Home Depot

Saturday, October 19, 2019 - Tampa Bay Oktoberfest
CANCELLED

Sunday, October 20, 2019  - FALL FOLIAGE
0740 - Tyrone Gardens
0800 - Seminole Home Depot

Friday, October 25, 2019 - Shine Festival & Dali
0800 - Seminole Home Depot
0820 - Tyrone Gardens  

Saturday, October 26, 2019 - Mt Dora Craft Show
0810 - Tyrone Gardens
0830 - Seminole Home Depot

Thursday, October 31, 2019 - Immokalee
0800 - Seminole Home Depot
0820 - Tyrone Gardens