Parking Information and Departure Times

Before you can enjoy your relaxing Travel Is Fun Tours you have to get to the Bus!  The departure times for the current month are listed below for your convenience.  Please be courteous and plan to arrive 15 to 20 minutes before the scheduled departure time at your location. Small delays can add up over the day and some trips have tight schedules which do not allow us to wait for late arrivals. No shows the day of the tour do not usually receive a refund or credit for the cost of that tour.  Cars may be left over night at both locations*

* Any Departure times that have changed since first being posted will be marked with BOLD type.  Underlined trips have been cancelled

Please always confirm your departure times a day or two before the trip to make sure it has not changed!

TRAVEL IS FUN TOURS - Pick Up Locations

Our Luxury Motor-Coach trips have two standard pick up locations.  If you have a group of 15 or more and would like to be picked up at your location call our office for details...

Tyrone Gardens Shopping Center:

Located at the corner of 58th Street and 9th Avenue North in St Petersburg.  The shopping center features a Winn Dixie, Big Lots and Chuck E, Cheese as well as Travel Is Fun of course!

Cars may be parked in the designated areas at this location for Daytrips and Multi-Day Trips

Seminole Home Depot:

Located at 10550 Park Blvd near the corner of Park Blvd and Seminole Blvd Seminole.  Please park in the Northwest Corner of the parking lot, next to Park Blvd and the Gas Station.

Cars may be parked in the designated areas at this location for Daytrips and Multi-Day Trips

SEPTEMBER 2022 Departure Times:

Thursday, September 1, 2022 - Columbia/Flamenco
10:20AM - Tyrone Gardens
10:40AM - Seminole Home Depot

Saturday, September 3, 2022 - Amalie - Rod Stewart
5:20PM - Tyrone Gardens
5:40PM - Seminole Home Depot

Sunday, September 4, 2022 - Shopping with Wendy – KRATE
9:10AM - Tyrone Gardens
9:30AM - Seminole Home Depot

Wednesday, September 7, 2022 - Icon Ctr
9:40AM - Tyrone Gardens
10:00AM - Seminole Home Depot

Saturday, September 10, 2022 - BPDT - "Broadway Through the Decades"
8:55AM - Seminole Home Depot
9:15AM - Tyrone Gardens

Tuesday, September 13, 2022 - FL Aquarium
9:00AM - Tyrone Gardens
9:20AM - Seminole Home Depot

Thursday, September 15, 2022 - LUNCH BUNCH - Mallie Kyla's
9:00AM - Tyrone Gardens
9:20AM - Seminole Home Depot

Friday, September 16, 2022 - Van Wezel - Friday Fest
3:20PM - Seminole Home Depot
3:40PM - Tyrone Gardens

Wednesday, September 21, 2022 - Marina Jack's
9:40AM - Seminole Home Depot
10:00AM - Tyrone Gardens

Friday, September 23, 2022 - Beautiful Vermont
8:00AM - Tyrone Gardens
8:20AM - Seminole Home Depot
AUGUST 2022 Departure Times:

Wednesday, August 3, 2022 - Tampa Theater
8:40AM - Tyrone Gardens
9:00AM - Seminole Home Depot

Saturday, August 6, 2022 - Fishermans Village
10:20AM - Seminole Home Depot
10:40AM - Tyrone Gardens

Sunday, August 7, 2022 - Shopping with Wendy
9:00AM - Tyrone Gardens
9:20AM - Seminole Home Depot

Thursday, August 11, 2022 - Lavender & Lace Trm
9:00AM - Tyrone Gardens
9:20AM - Seminole Home Depot

Saturday, August 13, 2022 - Amalie - "Michael Buble"
5:40PM - Tyrone Gardens
6:00PM - Seminole Home Depot

Sunday, August 14, 2022 - HELEN/DAHLONEGA
7:10AM - Tyrone Gardens
7:30AM - Seminole Home Depot

Thursday, August 18, 2022 - LUNCH BUNCH - Lunch on Limoges
9:00AM - Tyrone Gardens
9:20AM - Seminole Home Depot

Friday, August 19, 2022 - SW - "Alter Eagles"
2:00PM - Tyrone Gardens
2:20PM - Seminole Home Depot

Saturday, August 20, 2022 - Mission Inn & Lakeridge Winery
8:20AM - Tyrone Gardens
8:40AM - Seminole Home Depot

Saturday, August 27, 2022 - Immokalee HIX Apt
8:00AM - Seminole Home Depot
8:20AM - Tyrone Gardens

Tuesday, August 30, 2022 - SEGD & Metro Diner
8:25AM - Seminole Home Depot
8:45AM - Tyrone Gardens