Parking Information and Departure Times

Before you can enjoy your relaxing Travel Is Fun Tours you have to get to the Bus!  The departure times for the current month are listed below for your convenience.  Please be courteous and plan to arrive 15 to 20 minutes before the scheduled departure time at your location. Small delays can add up over the day and some trips have tight schedules which do not allow us to wait for late arrivals. No shows the day of the tour do not usually receive a refund or credit for the cost of that tour.  Cars may be left over night at both locations*

* Any Departure times that have changed since first being posted will be marked with BOLD type.  Underlined trips have been cancelled

Please always confirm your departure times a day or two before the trip to make sure it has not changed!

TRAVEL IS FUN TOURS - Pick Up Locations

Our Luxury Motor-Coach trips have two standard pick up locations.  If you have a group of 15 or more and would like to be picked up at your location call our office for details...

Tyrone Gardens Shopping Center:

Located at the corner of 58th Street and 9th Avenue North in St Petersburg.  The shopping center features a Winn Dixie, Big Lots and Chuck E, Cheese as well as Travel Is Fun of course!

Cars may be parked in the designated areas at this location for Daytrips and Multi-Day Trips

Seminole Home Depot:

Located at 10550 Park Blvd near the corner of Park Blvd and Seminole Blvd Seminole.  Please park in the Northwest Corner of the parking lot, next to Park Blvd and the Gas Station.

Cars may be parked in the designated areas at this location for Daytrips and Multi-Day Trips

FEBRUARY 2021 Departure Times:
RY 2021
Monday, February 1, 2021 – Manatees & Strawberries
0820 - Tyrone Gardens
0840 - Seminole Home Depot

Friday, February 5, 2021 - Tampa Bay Downs
1010 - Tyrone Gardens
1030 - Seminole Home Depot

Saturday, February 6, 2021 - Oldsmar Flea Market
1010 - Tyrone Gardens
1030 - Seminole Home Depot

Thursday, February 11, 2021 - SP - "Marvelous Wondrettes"
1020 - Tyrone Gardens
1040 - Seminole Home Depot

Sunday, February 14, 2021 - Valentines on the Calypso Breeze
1100 - Tyrone Gardens
1120 - Seminole Home Depot

Tuesday, February 16, 2021 - FL State Fair
0940 - Tyrone Gardens
1000 - Seminole Home Depot

Thursday, February 18, 2021 - Lunch Bunch - Alfano's
1035 - Tyrone Gardens
1055 - Seminole Home Depot

Saturday, February 20, 2021 - OBP - "Til Theft Do Us Part"
0855 - Seminole Home Depot
0915 - Tyrone Gardens

Monday, February 22, 2021 - KSC & Victory Casino – 3 DAY
0800 - Tyrone Gardens
0820 - Seminole Home Depot

Saturday, February 27, 2021 - Mystery Tour
0840 - Tyrone Gardens
0900 - Seminole Home Depot
JANUARY 2021 Departure Times:

Monday, January 4, 2021 - BAY AREA MURDER MYSTERY/HISTORY TOUR
1000 - Tyrone Gardens
1020 - Seminole Home Depot

Sunday, January 10, 2021 - BILOXI – 4 DAY
0740 - Tyrone Gardens
0800 - Seminole Home Depot

Thursday, Jan 14, 2021 - James Songster - CANCELLED

Friday, January 15, 2021 - "Wicked" Straz - CANCELLED

Sunday, January 17, 2021 - RP - "Remembering Hee-Haw" - CANCELLED

Tuesday, Jan 19, 2021 - MARINA JACK's Cruise
0940 - Seminole Home Depot
1000 - Tyrone Gardens

Thursday, January 21, 2021 - LUNCH BUNCH - Bob's Train
0940 - Seminole Home Depot
1000 - Tyrone Gardens

Sunday, January 24, 2021 - AMELIA ISL/FERNANDINA BCH – 3 DAY
0800 - Tyrone Gardens
0820 - Seminole Home Depot

Wednesday, January 27, 2021 - BP - "Happy Days"
0855 - Seminole Home Depot
0915 - Tyrone Gardens

Thursday, January 28, 2021 - "Natalie Needs a Nightie" JFLDT - CANCELLED

Friday, January 29, 2021 - Columbia/Flamenco
1615 - Tyrone Gardens
1635 - Seminole Home Depot

Saturday, January 30, 2021 - WILD FLORIDA
0720 - Tyrone Gardens
0740 - Seminole Home Depot

Sunday, January 31, 2021 - Miami/Ft Lauderdale – 3 DAY
0740 - Seminole Home Depot
0800 - Tyrone Gardens